Email Threat Trends:

New Attacks Hiding in Plain Sight

event Friday July 30, 2021

Half of all business email compromises originate with emails sent from Gmail accounts.*

Email continues to be a substantial security threat for organizations of all sizes. Cybercriminals - like most criminals - opt for the path of least resistance.

Email can be easily replicated to appear legitimate, and it gets delivered to the end-user, wanted or not, making it the preferred method of spreading malware, phishing scams, and spam.

The threats email presents can live in plain sight, sneaking past even the most diligent of safeguards. 

When & Where

Email Threat Trends: New Attacks Hiding in Plain Sight
Friday, July 30, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. SGT | 12:00 p.m. AEST | 2:00 p.m. NZT

Discussion Topics

Join Trustwave email security expert, Craig Sargent, on Friday, July 30, and dig into the Trustwave 2021 Email Threat Report to discuss:

  • Data and analysis generated by the SpiderLabs Email Security Research and Malware Analysis Teams
  • Significant email threats organizations currently face
  • Tricks and techniques cybercriminals are using to ensnare their victims

* = 2021 Email Threat Report