GoldenSpy Threat: How to Protect Your Organization

Webinar

event Wednesday, July 8, 2020 | Thursday, July 9, 2020

During a recent threat hunt, the Trustwave SpiderLabs team uncovered a new threat impacting companies operating globally. The GoldenSpy threat installed a hidden backdoor within a legitimate, required tax software. It was a wide-open door for a threat actor to remotely execute Windows commands, upload or execute any binary file to include ransomware, trojans, and other malware. 

Threat actors are persistent and sophisticated, and it was through human-led threat hunting and threat intelligence that the threat was found and remediated. While endpoint protection is crucial, Managed Detection & Response (MDR) services bring the human expertise that finds even the most complex and well-hidden threats like GoldenSpy.

Tune in to learn more about the GoldenSpy threat including information on:

  • Understanding the GoldenSpy threat
  • How this threat impacts global businesses
  • Threat hunting as a part of your security posture
  • Optimizing your endpoint technologies with monitoring

Date & Time

Wednesday, July 8, 2020, from 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. PDT

Thursday, July 9, 2020, 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. AEST | 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. SGT