Trustwave Webinar:

GDPR: What APAC Businesses Need to Know

event Thursday, 17 May 2018

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is a European Union mandate, but if your organisation does business in Europe or with a European business, it likely will apply to you, too. And time is short as it goes in to effect on May 25, 2018.

In this webinar, Brian Odian, regional managing consultant for Global Compliance and Risk Services at Trustwave, will help you understand what the regulation entails and what you need to do to initiate your compliance and security program.

When:

Join us on Thursday, 17 May 2018

  • Singapore 10 a.m. 
  • Australia AEST 12:00 p.m. 
  • NZST 2 p.m.

You'll learn:

  • How the GDPR affects your organisation.
  • How the regulation will change the way you do business with Europe.
  • Key steps you should be taking now to avoid potentially significant fines.

Our Presenter:

Brian is the Managing Consultant for Australia and New Zealand at Trustwave, where he leads a Global Compliance & Risk Services Consulting team. He has over 30 years’ experience in the IT and Security including roles as the Global Lead for Security Transition and Transformation at Hewlett Packard and Regional Security Delivery Manager across Asia. Brian has managed large teams spanning the globe delivering security solutions to financial institutions, governments, retailers, airports and other sectors, and has a broad range of experience across cybersecurity.